Poetic venting

Caterpillar to butterfly
without the cocoon

Changing, growing, becoming

all out in the open for everyone to see

Wanting to be hidden

in the safety of obscurity

I feel like a child
jumping around trying to wave my arms so people will see me

“This is not who I’ll always be

Don’t write me off yet

Wait till you see who I become

what I become

I’ll make you proud”


I guess if you’re sticking with me now

you must love me more than I love myself

coz I don’t think I would …

Maybe that’s what I need:
your perspective

Leave a Reply

