God spoke in the ellipses

Yesterday, I had a conversation with God. He didn’t say much at all; there was, audibly, no still-small voice, nor a thundering from out of a tempest. Most of the time, he spoke in ellipses. But somehow, he managed to get me from talking about what I wanted to talk about to what he wanted to talk about. It began with speaking; it ended with tears. I began on my feet; I ended on my face.

And somehow … it was good. Somehow, it was exactly what I needed.

Leave a Reply

